Sunday, July 17, 2011

Curb your expectations for the NFC South

Welcome to the NFC South, also known as, the Crapshoot. Last year, the Atlanta Falcons ran away with the division with a 13-3 record and the number one seed in the conference. The year before, New Orleans took hold of the South, also finishing as the number one seed with an identical 13-3 record. In 2008, it was Carolina’s turn to finish as the division winner, as they went 12-4 on the year. The prior season, in 2007, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers won the NFC South albeit with an average 9-7 record.

For the folks with a very short attention span, let’s recap. In the past four seasons, in a division made up of four teams, there have been four different winners.

Taking this a step further....

For the rest of this division preview go here, the Sports Information & Reports Network.

No comments:

Post a Comment